Three--Badges
certificate2021

google logoLeeds Dog SchoolLeeds Dog School
5 Stars 550  Google Reviews

  • Diane Gilbertson Avatar

    From the moment Ruth arrived I felt comfortable, she is just lovely. Ruth came to advise me on our 5 month old Rottweiler and she was brilliant. She made sure I understood each part of the training before leaving (30 minutes later than she should have at no extra cost) and has definitely restored my confidence. Ruth has sent me messages on the training we did so if I need to refer back to it I have it to hand. She also sent me links on what collar and lead to buy. I would definitely recommend using Leeds Dog School without hesitation

    Diane Gilbertson 12 Sep 2021
  • Philip Taylor Avatar

    Recently got a German shepherd 4 years old and poorly raised didn’t stop barking at any and every dog and sometimes people as soon as we got to the park with Leeds dog school there was an immediate change we could take her attention away from the other dogs and stopped her from barking. She was able to walk past other dogs at the end of the session no problem there’s still some work to be done and yet Leeds dog school made an incredible difference in just 1 session so worth the money!!

    Philip Taylor 08 Sep 2021
  • Nicole Wilding Avatar

    I can not recommend Leeds dog school enough. Today we had our session with Dave who was brilliant. We have 2 very energetic border collies who pull hard on the lead and jump up at everyone. I wasn’t sure 1 session would make much of a difference but I was very wrong. After just 1 session with Dave I can see a big difference in both of them. With the techniques he showed us for all the behaviour issues we are having, I am 100% confident we are going to have them trained in no time. Thank you!!

    Nicole Wilding 13 Aug 2021
  • Christopher Clark Avatar

    Ruth came to our house to help us with 2 Patterdale terriers, she was amazing! Knew her stuff, gave us tips we didn’t know about, she also followed up the training session with an email containing extra help, she was very friendly and down to earth, would highly recommend her, thank you 👌

    Christopher Clark 29 Jul 2021
  • Tammy Majchrzak Avatar

    Just had Dave with us for a couple of hours and I have to say he was amazing. In a couple of hours we actually feel confident with our wire Fox Terrier. I’m so very grateful to you for helping us in such a small space of time. Very professional. Straight in there and got on with what needed to be done and I’m totally amazed. Thank you I will call on you again when we get our new puppy! Thank you so much. Highly recommend you.

    For review readers, listen to the Trainer and follow what they say.

    Tammy Majchrzak 01 Jul 2021
  • Lisa Duffy Avatar

    Dave came to help me with my rescue greyhound who is terrified to go outside & this has led to toilet training being an issue. She is also incredibly nervous of people & children. We managed to take her for a walk and she shivered, pulled & froze. Dave taught me some really helpful techniques & explained the mindset behind them. I found him to be really encouraging & eventually my dog ate treats from him. Our session is by no means an immediate cure for my dog but Dave has given me the tools & advice that with a bit of patience & practice will help us both immensely. Also video's to watch too which will be valuable. He reassured me & left me feeling confident that I can do this. I also appreciate that I can contact him if I have any questions. Would not hesitate to reccomend. Dave you are awesome, thank you 😊

    Lisa Duffy 30 Jun 2021
  • Margaret Hudson Avatar

    Well what can I say but sooo impressed with the training. Rob & Dave came to see us and our new rescue dog who was a huge puller on the lead. Within literally a few minutes our dog was walking to heel on a loose lead. We went out for a walk and only saw a couple of dogs but our dog was amazing with Rob & Dave teaching us and her what to do and how to behave. No more pulling all over the place and no barking at other dogs when greeting them.Best of all a much happier,calmer dog and much happier owners. Thanks lads 👍

    Margaret Hudson 23 Jun 2021
  • Jill Davey Avatar

    Wow! This place is brilliant. Isaac was fantastic! Our dog absolutely loved him and he transformed her from a dog that constantly pulls to one that enjoys walking perfectly to heel and more importantly; he gave us the tools and confidence to be able to hold her attention whilst out walking. We are so very grateful and Isaac now has a new friend for life. We are definitely coming back for more training as she gets older.

    Jill Davey 27 May 2021
  • Andrew Ellis (ELF) Avatar

    Saw instant results. Literally from our door to the top of the street. Incredibly clear guidance for us. We feel really confident with the training he has given us. We had Olly he is a super sound guy, very experienced and knowledgeable. Highly recommend.

    Andrew Ellis (ELF) 22 May 2021
  • Alison Noscoe Avatar

    Thanks to Isaac Ollie and Rob .... awesome team. Real improvements with my dogs. Guys are helpful and supportive even after residential ended... really like these guys and seem honest knowledgeable and very very nice bunch, down to earth and good teachers ... working towards high obedience training for my gsd dogs. Thanks for being supportive... and teaching me how to carry on the good work. Definitely recommend and the kennel people at Laburnum Kennels they were super too (had never kennelled my dogs before). Not easy to hand your dogs over to strangers but these guys/Kennels made it feel easy, like a home from home. THANKS FOR BEING SO DECENT AND FRIENDLY ❤️❤️❤️ Would recommend and use again 😋😋

    Alison Noscoe 12 Apr 2021
  • Danny Speight Avatar

    Impressed!
    I contacted Leeds dog school for help with some basic obedience issues that we were having with our Dobermann puppy.
    Ollie arrived promptly and was able to immediately identify the areas we needed to work on.
    He was able to demonstrate and explain a simple system to communicate with our dog more effectively and did so in a clear, concise no frills way.
    In the 24hrs that have followed we’ve seen a huge improvement in our dogs compliance and in our consistency.
    We’ll definitely be returning customers.
    Thanks.

    Danny Speight 28 Mar 2021
  • Zoe Towers Avatar

    Our 6yr old Jack Russell Cross, had started to display aggressive tendencies on the lead to passers by and some others dogs but was fine off the lead. We had started to get really stressed about taking him for walks as living semi-urban we often have to get passed lots of people to get to open spaces.
    Immediately Ollie showed us how to get Oscar back under control and us back in charge and take the emotion out of the walk. We now have to practise but I just feel so relieved that we can now walk Oscar stress free again after just one session. Ollie had also sent us lots of You Tube videos to study and is there for any future questions.

    Zoe Towers 22 Feb 2021
  • Jeff evans Avatar

    Fantastic results with my Dobermann pup 'Judah' being trained with Rob and Issac for the last four weeks. I am astonished at how much has been achieved in such a short period of time. This was Issac's first major project and all credit to Robs training technique what an amazing job you have done! Thank you all, Jack, Ollie, Rob and Issac for producing an amazing pup. See you soon for round 2. All the best, Jeff Evans.

    Jeff evans 14 Feb 2021
  • charlotte thomas Avatar

    Ollie came to us this week to help us with a very over playful Boxer puppy ! Our dog Max took US for a walk rather than the other way around 😂 Ollie showed us the right techniques and helped us to understand what we were doing wrong, after just one session Max is like a totally different dog! We can not thank Ollie enough for what he has done in such a short time THANKS AGAIN DANIELLE AND BEN (and of course Max )

    charlotte thomas 13 Feb 2021
  • Robert Gidman Avatar

    We would highly recommend Leeds Dog School! Our trainer Ollie was fantastic with our pup Otis and we saw an instant change in his ability to walk to heel on a loose lead and being able to walk past another dog without reaction! It’s great they come to see you in your home and go on a walk with you so they understand the issues you may be facing. Overall a fantastic experience and we feel so reassured and confident with the advice we have been given and we know if we have any questions we can contact Ollie to support us further 🙂

    Robert Gidman 05 Feb 2021

Ash-Rocco-1

ASH & ROCCO

Rocco is a different dog! Fully obedient but just as affectionate and soppy as before. It was an absolute pleasure to work with Rob Dye who is without doubt the best I have come across. Rob  spent time with me showing me the ropes and how to control Rocco and how to work with him going forward. There is no doubt that Leeds Dog School are truly professional in their training and approach. Many Thanks for your efforts.

Jack

JACK & TYSON

Having done my research on dog trainers I decided upon Leeds Dog School to train my Malinois Tyson. Rob Dye had extensive experience in training the breed and I was confident that he could train my dog. I was not disappointed!

Wajid-&-Baine

WAJID & BANE

It’s great to work with professionals! When you work with Leeds Dog School your training is truly first class with guys who know exactly how to train dogs and get the best out of them. They are clearly experienced trainers who know exactly what they are doing and I felt confident immediately when I spoke to Rob Dye. My confidence wasn’t misplaced because Baine is trained exactly as Rob said he would be. Top Marks!

Gary-and-Bella

GARY & BELLA

We picked Bella up from her residential puppy obedience course last week and I am not exaggerating by saying that we are still smiling.Bella was a 17 week old Cane Corso when we spoke to Rob at Leeds Dog School. The advice and level of interest he showed is what set him apart from the other companies I had contacted.

Hector

HECTOR

The service I received from Leeds Dog School was excellent and I highly recommend them to anybody.

Danny

DANNY & CIRUS

Rob is a really nice guy who can’t do enough for you. Cirus is a  a different dog.

Steve-&-Rocco

STEVE, FAMILY, & ROCCO

We brought our Doberman Rocco to Leeds Dog School and we simply cannot believe the difference. Rob has worked wonders with him and now he is a fully obedient dog. All the problems have been sorted out and it’s a pleasure to have him around. I cannot recommend their training enough.

Backlight

JASON & TESS

I am absolutely delighted with the training given to my Doberman Tess. She is now obedient and it’s a pleasure to take her for a walk. Clearly Leeds Dog School training methods really work and Rob has been excellent in communicating the commands. I can highly recommend their training.

Halifax dog training

CAROL,DAVID,ALICE

Really impressed with Rob, Alice is a different dog can’t thank you enough, I recommend Leeds Dog School without reserve.