Slide CLICK TO CALL OR TEXT
3-Best-Rated
3-Best-Certificte

google logoLeeds Dog SchoolLeeds Dog School
5 Stars 439  Google Reviews

CLICK TO READ ALL OUR GOOGLE REVIEWS

  • A Google User Avatar

    One session with Rob completely changed our dog. He went from being an anxious, reactive GSD to being obedient and calm. Rob is so passionate about what he does and it really shows in the quality of his work and his extensive knowledge of both dog training and dog breeds. Whenever I have a query, Rob is so happy to help and provides lots of helpful resources to use to support our training. Already have and will continue to recommend to everyone. If I could give more than 5 stars I would!

    A Google User 18 Sep 2020
  • Lorna Butterfield Avatar

    Went to Rob for a lesson with my German shepherd and it was brilliant. Rob, Ollie and Ruth are so lovely and knowledgeable. They gave me some great tips on what I was doing wrong and how to correct. Within MINUTES Rob had everything I was concerned about, corrected. I would 100% recommend. Thank you so much!

    Lorna Butterfield 25 Aug 2020
  • A Google User Avatar

    Went to Rob for a lesson with my German shepherd and it was brilliant. Rob, Ollie and Ruth are so lovely and knowledgeable. They gave me some great tips on what I was doing wrong and how to correct. Within MINUTES Rob had everything I was concerned about, corrected. I would 100% recommend. Thank you so much!

    A Google User 25 Aug 2020
  • Neil Cross Avatar

    I have a very hyper west highland terrier dog, he was an absolute nightmare to walk,his behaviour would start before leaving the house he would bark and jump at me it would take forever just to get the lead on,once out he would pull on the lead constantly, my arm would be aching from constantly trying to hold him back I actually dreaded taking him out instead of a leisurely stroll it became a battle of wills, which he undoubtedly won, he would bark at other dogs and start lunging towards them taking me with him, I was recommended Leeds dog school by a colleague, the instructor, Ollie, arrived. He didn't say anything he just observed the said behaviour, he then called the dog to heel and sit while he slipped a lead on l was amazed he just sat by his side with the lead on and waited , and off they both set off, the instructor explained everything to me as they walked and then handed it over to me, I followed his instructions and I am not exaggerating when I say how quick it was, I am absolutely amazed at just how quickly and easily my dog has responded, I am now actually looking forward to taking him for walks I honestly cannot recommend this company highly enough. Ollie was very knowledgeable, helpful, friendly, and delight to learn from.

    Neil Cross 19 Aug 2020
  • A Google User Avatar

    I have a very hyper west highland terrier dog, he was an absolute nightmare to walk,his behaviour would start before leaving the house he would bark and jump at me it would take forever just to get the lead on,once out he would pull on the lead constantly, my arm would be aching from constantly trying to hold him back I actually dreaded taking him out instead of a leisurely stroll it became a battle of wills, which he undoubtedly won, he would bark at other dogs and start lunging towards them taking me with him, I was recommended Leeds dog school by a colleague, the instructor, Ollie, arrived. He didn't say anything he just observed the said behaviour, he then called the dog to heel and sit while he slipped a lead on l was amazed he just sat by his side with the lead on and waited , and off they both set off, the instructor explained everything to me as they walked and then handed it over to me, I followed his instructions and I am not exaggerating when I say how quick it was, I am absolutely amazed at just how quickly and easily my dog has responded, I am now actually looking forward to taking him for walks I honestly cannot recommend this company highly enough. Ollie was very knowledgeable, helpful, friendly, and delight to learn from.

    A Google User 19 Aug 2020
  • Matthew Farrell Avatar

    We took our five month Doberman for basic training and could not have asked for a better result. The knowledge and straightforward honest is exemplary and I cannot thank Ollie enough for for his guidance. Big thanks to Rob for the further development and history around the breed. We will be bringing her back as she matures for further training and lessons for us. Important to remember that you learn more than the dog does. Keep an open mind, and ignore the chaff you see on the Internet about positive reinforced training only.

    Correction is the one. Thanks gents.

    Matthew Farrell 14 Aug 2020
  • Rebekah Hellard Avatar

    Very professional, clear direction . Honest shocked within 10 mins he had my Doberman in control. And Absolutely amazed. Definitely will recommend Rob
    Thank You

    Rebekah Hellard 08 Aug 2020
  • Lauren Ainsworth Avatar

    Would highly recommend to anyone! Rob came today and worked his magic on my dog. He would bark at anything and everything, he didn't like men or other dogs and within the session rob stopped the behavior and its like I have a completely different dog! I really can't believe the difference.

    Lauren Ainsworth 30 Jul 2020
  • Annie Clark Avatar

    Steve is an incredible trainer that is so personable and great with our dog. I would 100% recommend him to anyone who needs advice from basic guidance to a difficult need. Great value, great experience and great person. Thank you so much

    Annie Clark 25 Jul 2020
  • A Google User Avatar

    Steve is an incredible trainer that is so personable and great with our dog. I would 100% recommend him to anyone who needs advice from basic guidance to a difficult need. Great value, great experience and great person. Thank you so much

    A Google User 25 Jul 2020
  • georgia vickers Avatar

    I honestly can’t thank Steve enough for his help today, he was so professional and friendly and within minutes knew where we were going wrong. He offered so much advice and resources as well working with us to demonstrate exactly how to correct our dog. He even brought along his own dog to assist in training so a special thank you to doggy Dax for being so patient with our Ted. In just a couple of hours we went from a dog petrified of people & dogs, who would bark and lunge at them, to a much calmer and more confident dog who could sit next to a new dog who was much bigger than him. Within three attempts he had practically perfected not barking at door knocking. We still have some work and practice to go but Steve gave us all the tools we
    need to do this as well his constant support should we need it. Thank you Steve you’ve been brilliant.

    georgia vickers 25 Jul 2020
  • Sarah sheldon Avatar

    We have a puppy Golden Doodle and we are brand new to owning a dog. We contacted Leeds Dog School because our puppy was biting a lot - biting us and furniture. She is adorable but this was getting in the way of us building a good relationship with her. We first read various ways of stopping this behaviour on-line but there is such a lot of conflicting advice that we thought having a personal trainer come to the house and help us with our puppy on a one to one basis was the way forward. I read all the reviews on line and they sounded great but I was sceptical that a single session would resolve the problem. How wrong I was. Ruth came to our house and she was absolutely fabulous. She took time to explain how dogs' minds work and therefore what they do and don't respond to. She then taught us a very effective correction technique which worked immediately and has continued to work with success ever since. We were so impressed with Ruth - her professionalism, her knowledge, her love of dogs, her experience and her lovely easy manner and attitude - that we asked her to come back once our puppy could start walking outside of the house. She came back this week and taught us how to help our puppy walk securely and properly outdoors and she even helped us with some problems we have had in getting our puppy in the car. What Ruth has done is actually give us the confidence that we are in control, not the otherway around, and that we can love our dog to bits while also making sure she behaves properly. Our experience of this company - from the lovely gentleman who spoke to me initially on the telephone, to Ruth who is outstanding and to the after service in videos and messages is that it is a first rate company and we would highly recommend it to anyone.

    Sarah sheldon 25 Jul 2020
  • Gabrielle Derrick Avatar

    Rob is a remarkable trainer! We had had been seriously struggling with our 6 month old cane corso puppy. An hour with Rob has helped turn her behaviour around. We are now able to walk her without her lashing out at other dogs. He shown us how to train her to be unafraid of other dogs and to stop the negative behaviours. I highly recommend booking a session with Rob, he's a great guy and really knows what he's doing!!

    Gabrielle Derrick 25 Jul 2020
  • A Google User Avatar

    Rob is a remarkable trainer! We had had been seriously struggling with our 6 month old cane corso puppy. An hour with Rob has helped turn her behaviour around. We are now able to walk her without her lashing out at other dogs. He shown us how to train her to be unafraid of other dogs and to stop the negative behaviours. I highly recommend booking a session with Rob, he's a great guy and really knows what he's doing!!

    A Google User 25 Jul 2020
  • kerrie Brown Avatar

    rob really helped teach me and my mum how to keep our two dogs calm around each other when they go for a visit. It got to the point where we didn’t allow them to be around each other as they didn’t listen to us at all but after 10 mins with rob they stayed calm and laid in their beds and have since been doing it on every visit! Super happy and can’t believe how quick the problem was solved 🙂

    kerrie Brown 18 Jul 2020

Ash-Rocco-1

ASH & ROCCO

Rocco is a different dog! Fully obedient but just as affectionate and soppy as before. It was an absolute pleasure to work with Rob Dye who is without doubt the best I have come across. Rob  spent time with me showing me the ropes and how to control Rocco and how to work with him going forward. There is no doubt that Leeds Dog School are truly professional in their training and approach. Many Thanks for your efforts.

Jack

JACK & TYSON

Having done my research on dog trainers I decided upon Leeds Dog School to train my Malinois Tyson. Rob Dye had extensive experience in training the breed and I was confident that he could train my dog. I was not disappointed!

Wajid-&-Baine

WAJID & BANE

It’s great to work with professionals! When you work with Leeds Dog School your training is truly first class with guys who know exactly how to train dogs and get the best out of them. They are clearly experienced trainers who know exactly what they are doing and I felt confident immediately when I spoke to Rob Dye. My confidence wasn’t misplaced because Baine is trained exactly as Rob said he would be. Top Marks!

Gary-and-Bella

GARY & BELLA

We picked Bella up from her residential puppy obedience course last week and I am not exaggerating by saying that we are still smiling.Bella was a 17 week old Cane Corso when we spoke to Rob at Leeds Dog School. The advice and level of interest he showed is what set him apart from the other companies I had contacted.

Hector

HECTOR

The service I received from Leeds Dog School was excellent and I highly recommend them to anybody.

Danny

DANNY & CIRUS

Rob is a really nice guy who can’t do enough for you. Cirus is a  a different dog.

Steve-&-Rocco

STEVE, FAMILY, & ROCCO

We brought our Doberman Rocco to Leeds Dog School and we simply cannot believe the difference. Rob has worked wonders with him and now he is a fully obedient dog. All the problems have been sorted out and it’s a pleasure to have him around. I cannot recommend their training enough.

Backlight

JASON & TESS

I am absolutely delighted with the training given to my Doberman Tess. She is now obedient and it’s a pleasure to take her for a walk. Clearly Leeds Dog School training methods really work and Rob has been excellent in communicating the commands. I can highly recommend their training.

Halifax dog training

CAROL,DAVID,ALICE

Really impressed with Rob, Alice is a different dog can’t thank you enough, I recommend Leeds Dog School without reserve.