Slide CLICK TO CALL OR TEXT
3-Best-Rated
3-Best-Certificte

google logoLeeds Dog SchoolLeeds Dog School
5 Stars 399  Google Reviews

CLICK TO READ ALL OUR GOOGLE REVIEWS

  • Matthew Marsh Avatar

    Rob is super professional and extremely knowledgeable his passion for what he does is great to see. Within minutes he had george like putty in his hand. We got Rob to deal with my mums dog who’s super sweet but a powerful dog. I spoke to my mum this morning and she passed on the following after our session with Rob.

    We’ve been on our walk just had the slip collar on and George was lovely to walk. It stopped him from nosying all the rubbish on the floor and also being too interested in cats.

    We came across the usual pack of 3 dogs and I made him sit at the other side of the road and he ate his ham and cheese.
    We also saw a spaniel which he hasn’t seen before. Again it was over the road but he showed more interest in it until I did the aha, sit and treats.

    The hardest thing to remember is to pull up and not back. That foxes me I get all muddled, but we’ll get there I’m sure.

    Also George is so interested in ham he forgets to wee and poo 😂😂

    Thank you for your help x

    Matthew Marsh 06 Jul 2020
  • paula brown Avatar

    When my daughter brought her puppy Bulldog over to my house it was complete bedlam with my dog & hers. They were manic & completely uncontrollable in their excitement. Within 5 minutes of Rob showing us what to do we saw a difference. Within 15 minutes they were calm & laid down. He was here for 1.5 hours & didn’t charge us anymore for staying longer. We didn’t get a chance to deal with my dogs unpredictable aggression so he is arranging for me to meet his dogs to deal with that too, at no extra cost. My dog can be fearful of men, which he picked up on immediately & he let me lead with my dog so as not to scare her. I really respected that because the last thing I wanted was for my dog to be scared. Would recommend highly

    paula brown 05 Jul 2020
  • Victoria Bryan Avatar

    Amazed!! Less than an hour with Ollie and not only did he have my 6month XL bully under control; I had her heeling and all round obedient !! 😁😁 I’m oozing confidence and so excited and happy for the future with my beautiful pup 🐶 thank you soooo much; 1010% recommended! These guys know their stuff 👌👏🏼😊

    Victoria Bryan 01 Jul 2020
  • Dave Clarke Avatar

    Rob came today to work with me and Luna. We were having problems with Luna jumping up at people and trying to get to other people and dogs on walks, not aggressively but wanting to play.
    Rob showed me some great correct & reward techniques and Luna was a much calmer dog when he left.
    Rob has given me the confidence to believe I can carry on with training, knowing he is there if I need him.
    Great stuff.

    Dave Clarke 30 Jun 2020
  • Kelly Nicholson Avatar

    Our 1 year old GSD was lunging and barking at other dogs. He was becoming extremely protective of our family. Rob showed us how to correct this behaviour. The results were really quick. He is a pleasure to walk and doesn’t show those behaviours anymore.

    Kelly Nicholson 29 Jun 2020
  • Daniel Gale Avatar

    I was having aggression and dominace issues with my 9 month old Rottweiler.
    Rob showed me the best ways to deal with these and a more strict regime to follow in hopes of amendng and stopping these behaviours.
    So far so good.

    Daniel Gale 17 Jun 2020
  • Katie Mcbride Avatar

    I have a 3 year old miniature schnauzer who barks at any person and any dog whenever we are out walking with her . Her barking is that bad it got to The point I was embarrassed to walk her . Met with rob today and wow , what a difference . Rob explained the methods used and how to correct , we then outside to put into practise . I can honestly say the correction method works brilliantly . I’m very confident in the methods that rob showed me and have no doubt that I will now be able to enjoy walking my mini schnauzer...... ? thanks again rob

    Katie Mcbride 17 Jun 2020
  • Dawn Drury Avatar

    All I can say is rob is amazing thankyou so much for helping us with Albert rob was so professional in everything he did .worth every penny .

    Dawn Drury 14 Jun 2020
  • Rupa Chopra Avatar

    We are originally from Leeds but live in Australia and recently purchased a puppy. Knowing the reputation of Leeds Dog School and having used Rob for other dogs when we lived in the UK, we knew we wanted their support for our new pup. Rob has provided support for our new puppy via the phone and video which has been so helpful. He provided a lot of advice and tips before we even received the dog and continues to train our dog. We really enjoy it too and couldn't recommend Leeds Dog School enough - you will not be disappointed!

    Rupa Chopra 10 Jun 2020
  • R Chopra Avatar

    We are originally from Leeds but live in Australia and recently purchased a puppy. Knowing the reputation of Leeds Dog School and having used Rob for other dogs when we lived in the UK, we knew we wanted their support for our new pup. Rob has provided support for our new puppy via the phone and video which has been so helpful. He provided a lot of advice and tips before we even received the dog and continues to train our dog. We really enjoy it too and couldn't recommend Leeds Dog School enough - you will not be disappointed!

    R Chopra 10 Jun 2020
  • Saffron Madeleine Avatar

    Today our Pomchi Bella had a 1 hour session with Rob - myself and my partner are over the moon with the results! We had tried EVERYTHING and I mean everything, to control Bella's excessive barking at people and dogs on walks. The things Rob taught us today were explained in a way which was so simple for us to then implement with her ourselves. We have just returned home from taking Bella on her first walk in a busy park post training session and it was the most stress free walk I have ever experienced with our lovely Bella, she is like a different dog. I started to get very anxious and embarrassed taking her by myself in busy areas, and would find myself avoiding people on walks just to save the hassle of her barking and lunging. This has been a huge break through for me personally and I can see how much more at ease Bella was. I have included two videos in this review of a before and after of Bella on a walk. Rob - we cannot thank you enough for your time with us today. Amazing!

    Saffron Madeleine 08 Jun 2020
  • Richard M Avatar

    We have just hired Rob to help train our rescue Chihuahua with barking at people entering the home. He explained his methods and how to implement them. He was very knowledgeable and professional. We didn't feel rushed at all in our session and it has certainly helped. Would definetly recommend and use again if needed.

    Richard M 31 May 2020
  • Riley McCluskey Avatar

    Rob was sound. Lovely guy, very knowledgeable about dogs and easy to chat to. Showed me exactly what to do to stop my 4 year old German Shepherd pulling on the lead and gave me lots of helpful advice and access to resources to help me going forward.

    Riley McCluskey 25 May 2020
  • levi eggleston Avatar

    My dog was been aggressive with other dogs when out walking and we couldn’t get her walking with us she was always pulling however after 1 session with Rob she changed massively. He shows you how to change the behaviour and let’s you try it out yourself. He also sends you useful videos and is there to call if you need any extra help.

    levi eggleston 23 May 2020
  • John Coward Avatar

    Having recently bought a working line doberman I found training in the usual manner I have found successful with my previous dogs was not working due to the high drive of the dog, he was not getting the mental as well physical exercise he was bred to need (as explained to me by Rob) I Googled doberman trainers and Rob dye came up I looked through the information available on past training and reviews and decided to give Leeds dog school a call, Rob came out to us and explained both the differences in breeding and how training should reflect this, we had a 1 to 1 session, he was very friendly and informative my dog seemed to take to him immediately and was very receptive to the form of training and techniques he used, I have been left with a huge amount of information and gained confidence in how to both train and handle my dog and options on what route I want to take for future training .

    John Coward 17 May 2020

Ash-Rocco-1

ASH & ROCCO

Rocco is a different dog! Fully obedient but just as affectionate and soppy as before. It was an absolute pleasure to work with Rob Dye who is without doubt the best I have come across. Rob  spent time with me showing me the ropes and how to control Rocco and how to work with him going forward. There is no doubt that Leeds Dog School are truly professional in their training and approach. Many Thanks for your efforts.

Jack

JACK & TYSON

Having done my research on dog trainers I decided upon Leeds Dog School to train my Malinois Tyson. Rob Dye had extensive experience in training the breed and I was confident that he could train my dog. I was not disappointed!

Wajid-&-Baine

WAJID & BANE

It’s great to work with professionals! When you work with Leeds Dog School your training is truly first class with guys who know exactly how to train dogs and get the best out of them. They are clearly experienced trainers who know exactly what they are doing and I felt confident immediately when I spoke to Rob Dye. My confidence wasn’t misplaced because Baine is trained exactly as Rob said he would be. Top Marks!

Gary-and-Bella

GARY & BELLA

We picked Bella up from her residential puppy obedience course last week and I am not exaggerating by saying that we are still smiling.Bella was a 17 week old Cane Corso when we spoke to Rob at Leeds Dog School. The advice and level of interest he showed is what set him apart from the other companies I had contacted.

Hector

HECTOR

The service I received from Leeds Dog School was excellent and I highly recommend them to anybody.

Danny

DANNY & CIRUS

Rob is a really nice guy who can’t do enough for you. Cirus is a  a different dog.

Steve-&-Rocco

STEVE, FAMILY, & ROCCO

We brought our Doberman Rocco to Leeds Dog School and we simply cannot believe the difference. Rob has worked wonders with him and now he is a fully obedient dog. All the problems have been sorted out and it’s a pleasure to have him around. I cannot recommend their training enough.

Backlight

JASON & TESS

I am absolutely delighted with the training given to my Doberman Tess. She is now obedient and it’s a pleasure to take her for a walk. Clearly Leeds Dog School training methods really work and Rob has been excellent in communicating the commands. I can highly recommend their training.

Halifax dog training

CAROL,DAVID,ALICE

Really impressed with Rob, Alice is a different dog can’t thank you enough, I recommend Leeds Dog School without reserve.