Skip to content

google logoLeeds Dog SchoolLeeds Dog School
5 Stars 366  Google Reviews

CLICK TO READ ALL OUR GOOGLE REVIEWS

  • Sam Pollitt Avatar

    We had the first of three scheduled lessons with Rob today and it was great. I took my three-year-old Rottweiler who was lunging for cars, people, dogs and cyclists, just a generally reactive dog who needed what seemed like a lot of work. In the hour we spent with Rob we were provided with an appropriate collar for training, told how to correct her behaviors and taught an effective way to communicate with my dog. We saw improvement straight away. I can't wait to see how far we can go with another two sessions.

    Thank you

    Sam Pollitt 19 Mar 2020
  • Josh Goldsbrough Avatar

    Thank you very much to Ruth for all your help with our basset hound, Maggie. Almost instantly we saw a difference in Maggie's behaviour on walks and in the house, and have gained knowledge and techniques to help us going forward. It was a pleasure working with Ruth and would highly recommend to anyone looking for help/assistance with their dog. Thank you again 🙂 Josh, Georgia, and Maggie

    Josh Goldsbrough 19 Mar 2020
  • Natalie Avatar

    I received a telephone response within an hour of making an online request. Leeds Dog School was very helpful and gave advice straight away to combat an aggressive dog situation. I was filled with confidence after speaking to the Leeds Dog School. They gave reassurance and I was happy with the advice given.

    Natalie 11 Mar 2020
  • Jordan Stone Avatar

    We have a Caucasian Shephard cross that has been getting a bit too big for his boots now that he's about a year old, generally playing a bit too aggressively and not listening when he should be. Thoroughly impressed with the results even from just the initial excercises. Not only has Leeds Dog School given us the hands on tools to safely take charge and remain in control, but also provided a huge amount of links and videos with invaluable information that, to be honest, I wouldn't have found on my own.

    Really friendly and helpful trainer. I'd absoultely recommend anyone give them a call if you're having an issue with your dogs. So happy to be able to do right by my lovely boy. Massive thanks again to Leeds Dog School!

    Jordan Stone 04 Mar 2020
  • Tyler Cheetham Avatar

    Thank you so much, could not recommend more completely changed everything!! You are amazing Rob! Genuinely lost for words to describe how good you are! Changed both our dogs for the better, no more spinning and diving on people when they visit!

    Tyler Cheetham 19 Feb 2020
  • Vanessa Sawyer Avatar

    Rob helped us with our 2 year old Cockapoo who was lunging and barking in an aggressive way to other dogs when out walking. Within minutes he had shown us how to correct her behaviours and we passed about 20 dogs no problem! The experience was truly amazing and very emotional! We now know how to cope with this situation and can at last feel confident again about walking our beautiful girl in open spaces. We cannot thank Rob enough and we would thoroughly recommend him! Thank you Rob.

    Vanessa Sawyer 14 Feb 2020
  • Mary Simpson Avatar

    Rob came over to help me out with my 3 year old naughty boy!! It was amazing ... like magic! Within the hour my naughty pooch was so well behaved and I'm now loving having him know his place in the family!! Thoroughly recommend this guy .. knows what he's doing!!

    Mary Simpson 25 Jan 2020
  • Natalie Stewart Avatar

    Ruth came round today to help with my two rescue dogs that wouldn’t stop barking when they saw other dogs, they also had a tendency to pull on the lead. Ruth spent an hour with us and by the end it was like we had two completely different dogs, she controlled the barking and no more pulling on the lead! Anyone looking for a dog trainer I highly recommend these guys they are amazing! Thanks again 🙂

    Natalie Stewart 20 Jan 2020
  • Karen Starkey Avatar

    Rob visited today and was fabulous. My black lab was barking and snapping when people visited. Rob knows his stuff and given us some great techniques to help. Buckley stopped his behaviour immediately and Rob was great

    Karen Starkey 12 Jan 2020
  • Marianna Roncone Avatar

    Ruth is a total expert! Before meeting her we didn’t even know that was possible to “cure” our dog anxiety.
    With her help it is possible and totally doable with commitment and following her directions. All done respecting our dog personality.

    Marianna Roncone 06 Jan 2020
  • Emma Slater Avatar

    Ruth came out to our home tonight to help with some basic obedience training for our 11 week old minature schnauzer. As a result of the 1 hour Ruth spent with us, we are more confident dog parents. We now have tools to manage our pups mischief and will be able to solidify his crate training. Ruth explained everything in a really easy to understand way, we are really happy and will certainly call on the dog school again if we need behavioural support further down the line.

    Emma Slater 01 Jan 2020
  • Alan Simpkins Avatar

    Rob came over today to help us out with our 7 month old Border Collie who barked non- stop whenever someone came to our house. Within 30 minutes, he'd shown us the simple techniques to put us back into control. Rob is a credit to dog trainers - he has so much passion for his job, which must not even feel like work to him as he can just wants to pass on his knowledge. Thanks so much

    Alan Simpkins 31 Dec 2019
  • josh todhunter Avatar

    Brilliant couldn’t ask for better! Have a young staff that thought he ran the place! As soon as rob came that all changed, he’s doing as is told and seems more loving and happy too!! Would definitely recommend!!

    josh todhunter 30 Dec 2019
  • Emily Ralph Avatar

    Rob visited us today and was really helpful and very informative. We can already see a change in our dog’s behaviour for the better and are looking forward to working on all the tips and tricks Rob has given us. Thanks very much Rob!

    Emily Ralph 29 Dec 2019
  • Catherine Taylor Avatar

    Highly recommend Leeds School of Dogs! Had Rob visit our home today after struggling to train our year old bull dog and struggling with aggression we saw huge results within the hour! Rob was very informative making sure we could carry out the training once he had left, leaving us lots of resources to carry on our own training. Worth every penny would recommend to anyone!

    Catherine Taylor 21 Dec 2019

Ash-Rocco-1

ASH & ROCCO

Rocco is a different dog! Fully obedient but just as affectionate and soppy as before. It was an absolute pleasure to work with Rob Dye who is without doubt the best I have come across. Rob  spent time with me showing me the ropes and how to control Rocco and how to work with him going forward. There is no doubt that Leeds Dog School are truly professional in their training and approach. Many Thanks for your efforts.

Jack

JACK & TYSON

Having done my research on dog trainers I decided upon Leeds Dog School to train my Malinois Tyson. Rob Dye had extensive experience in training the breed and I was confident that he could train my dog. I was not disappointed!

Wajid-&-Baine

WAJID & BANE

It’s great to work with professionals! When you work with Leeds Dog School your training is truly first class with guys who know exactly how to train dogs and get the best out of them. They are clearly experienced trainers who know exactly what they are doing and I felt confident immediately when I spoke to Rob Dye. My confidence wasn’t misplaced because Baine is trained exactly as Rob said he would be. Top Marks!

Gary-and-Bella

GARY & BELLA

We picked Bella up from her residential puppy obedience course last week and I am not exaggerating by saying that we are still smiling.Bella was a 17 week old Cane Corso when we spoke to Rob at Leeds Dog School. The advice and level of interest he showed is what set him apart from the other companies I had contacted.

Hector

HECTOR

The service I received from Leeds Dog School was excellent and I highly recommend them to anybody.

Danny

DANNY & CIRUS

Rob is a really nice guy who can’t do enough for you. Cirus is a  a different dog.

Steve-&-Rocco

STEVE, FAMILY, & ROCCO

We brought our Doberman Rocco to Leeds Dog School and we simply cannot believe the difference. Rob has worked wonders with him and now he is a fully obedient dog. All the problems have been sorted out and it’s a pleasure to have him around. I cannot recommend their training enough.

Backlight

JASON & TESS

I am absolutely delighted with the training given to my Doberman Tess. She is now obedient and it’s a pleasure to take her for a walk. Clearly Leeds Dog School training methods really work and Rob has been excellent in communicating the commands. I can highly recommend their training.

Halifax dog training

CAROL,DAVID,ALICE

Really impressed with Rob, Alice is a different dog can’t thank you enough, I recommend Leeds Dog School without reserve.

Scroll To Top